Entertainment QotD: Watchmen

"Watchmen" made almost $56 million at the box office this weekend. Have you seen, or do you plan to see, this edgy superhero flick?

I'm… not sure. I really wanted to see it but I've seen so many different reviews and now I'm torn. I think I'll probably end up watching it in the theatre but I've lowered my expectations.

The thing is, I LOVED the book. Absolutely LOVED it. It was an amazing look at what makes a person put on a costume and fight crime, the nature of insanity, whether it's better to sacrifice the few for the good of the many… just so many different ideas, ideologies and … just THOUGHTS! There are so many thoughts, it made my head spin.

I don't know if the movie can live up to that, the internalness of the book that made it genius.

 

But I've been told they kept in the blue penis. I'm amazed that they were willing to leave the blue penis in the movie.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Entertainment QotD: Watchmen

  1. You don't notice it that much.

  2. lostdwarf says:

    Really? The reviews I've read were all, "THERE'S A BLUE PENIS!" Ah, Americans, what controversy you like to weave.

Leave a comment