SAD

I love and hate this time of year. I love the cold crispness of everything but I hate that I get fucking SAD. Not the “boohoo, I’m so saaaaad!” but the stupid motherfucking Seasonal Affectedness (Affected? Whatever. That “A” word) Disorder.

It has now become the time of year where I need to remind myself that I don’t have fangs and I can’t rend the flesh from my enemies. (DAMMIT) It has also become that time of the year where I wish harm on many because they’re all tapdancing on my last damn nerve.

I hate it, I hate it, I hate it. I just came off of 4 days off. What did I do during that whole time? I SLEPT. Did I study for my midterm (that’s today)? Nope. I slept. Do my homework? Nope, slept. Go to my goddamn massage appointment? NO, I SLEPT. It’s like I became a cat during my days off. I slept an average of 14 hours a day during those days. That’s not right; I’m not a housecat (though I have been accused of being catty in my history. You thought I was going to use the other cat synonym, didn’t you?).

Now all I can think about is finishing work and going back to bed. I may stop and have some dinner first. MAYBE.

PS, I swear I’ll be a little more interesting soon but I need some more… sleep.

This entry was posted in Me, SAD, weather. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to SAD

  1. handtalker says:

    SAD = Seasonal affective disorder. I feel ya. I am so damn tired when I get home! Like I’ve been doing manual labor all day. Ugh.

  2. crystal says:

    The “A” is for Affective. I feel like hibernating too. Ugh.

  3. jophan says:

    Have you tried the light treatments? I have no idea if they really work.

    • lostdwarf says:

      I want to but the lights themselves are quite expensive. It’s actually cheaper buying minutes from a tanning studio. I do keep wanting to though… Hm, I need to start saving up for more stuff.

Leave a Reply

