Is it dumb…

to hate how WordPress presents the blogs I’ve “subscribed” to? (I’m sorry, that just sounds so impersonal for the blog stalking I used to like to do. It just seemed so much nicer when all these people were my NEIGHBOURS.)

This entry was posted in Me, rant, Wordpress. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Is it dumb…

  1. khager says:

    I like having the blogs emailed to me. That’s pretty awesome. 🙂

  2. Kzinti says:

    We’re still Neighbors, though, right? Oh wait, that’s Neighbours, as in Canuckistan spelling.

  3. doranyc says:

    No, it’s not dumb, I feel the same way. WP was never intended for social purposes though they are trying to move in that direction now as an option for users. I have the inside scoop from one of my BFFs who works for them. I was glad to hear that they are starting to visualize a more personal WP format.

  4. Cloudy J says:

    I read everything in google reader. I have a special folder on their for all my neighbors. 🙂 (But I’m a techno wizard for a living and I don’t expect everyone to be as super advanced as me. Ha!)

  5. robpixaday says:

    Hi!! It’s all very awkward, not like we had at Vox.
    But I’m happy to see you!

  6. Kzinti says:

    *knock* *knock* Anyone still home? What have you been up to lately?

  7. Kzinti says:

    Maybe. Something. Anything? How about the heat, everyone is covering that. Or just a simple, Gee, I forgot to post. Or even, hello! remember me? Or you could dress up and go take pictures of food to entice us all.

Leave a Reply

