NANOWRIMO

I’m not really sure I titled this correctly. It’s been a while since I thought about NANO (almost a year, I guess. HA! … Why do I only make myself laugh?) but I think I’m going to do it this year.

Warning: I am seriously considering posting my entries. This means you will see my normal first draft. In it’s disjointed, insane glory. (You think I’m joking, don’t you?) I’ve found I’m very disjointed when I write. I will write part of one scene and then want to start a different one. I could write the ending at the very beginning, trying to figure out how they got to that point. Hell, sometimes I’ll decide that’s the wrong ending for the story or the characters aren’t cooperating with the direction I want to go.

I’ll throw away characters or keep them for another story. I was writing one where the character kept calling me stupid. It didn’t help that she was right (or write! HA! … I’ll stop). She was entirely the wrong character for the situation. She didn’t fit and she wasn’t the type of character that would do what I was trying to make her do. You’ll get to see that.

I can feel your excitement (hee hee! … I know, I said I’d stop. I’m a liar).

Sometimes I’ll write a sentence and spend the rest of the paragraph talking about nonsense, like what the clouds look like at the time I’m writing it. I don’t know why I do it but it works for me.

I do have a story that’s been percolating in my head for the last few years. I think I want to try it. It’s your typical girl meets girl meets boy romance. I hope it hasn’t already been written but I’m not sure.

I’m also going to be writing more reviews. I just signed up for Canadian Netflix (fewer movies available than the US but still good) and I have so much fun tweeting about them but I’d like to write actual reviews.

So, I guess what I’m saying is: If you’ve missed me, you’ll get to see much a lot more often. If you haven’t missed me, you’re going to want to stop following me or whatever it is that WordPress allows us to do. (I miss neighbourhoods but I like the more functional categories).

This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Me, Movie Reviews, Music Reviews, Nano, Reviews, Wordpress, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

