QotD: On The iPhone…

Over a million iPhones have been sold.  Have you: bought one, considered it, or decided it's not for you?

Thank you, Vox, for reminding me that, once again, Canadians have been shut out of a product that is highly advertised and touted unless we buy one in the US and bring it over the border to have it unlocked by a third party, which I believe many have done.

 

… sorry, I'm in kind of a bad mood right now. My own fault so I apologize for being so snappish, Vox. Can we stay friends?

 

Anyway, I woud LOVE an iPhone. I think they look amazing, they seem handy and functional. I don't believe I would use any of its functions NEAR to what the capacity of it is so I don't think I would ever actually buy the phone unless I become someone who travels a lot with my work, which… well, my life kind of sucks right now so we won't talk about that.

Okay, it doesn't REALLY suck, I'm just working through some things.

I AM thinking about the new iPod though. What's it called? The one that's bigger than the regular iPod? Hm.

 

Actually, quick anecdote, I heard that there are Canadians out there who've been buying that larger than regular iPod and walking around, pretending it's an iPhone. I understand wanting to keep up with the Joneses but wow, LAME.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to QotD: On The iPhone…

  1. For real? You can't buy them? How stupid is that? Why would they do that? I don't get it — Sorry for the suckyness…….I hope it all magicalyl disappears right away!! pretending it's an iPhone. no. Really? *sigh*

  2. lostdwarf says:

    No real idea. I mean, why can't I watch tv shows on the network websites? But there's not distributor right now or a carrier so whatever.

  3. DKN says:

    ok, was going to ask the same thing as robbie…that's weird.

  4. S-----y says:

    The only cell phone I have is made out of the top of a box of tissues. It's cardboard and I drew numbers and a screen on it. I sometimes take it out in public and act like an idiot. I always get good looks and it's a fun way to embarrass the people I'm with. So if I can pretend a piece of cardboard is a cell phone, then I can certainly understand people pretending an iPod is an iPhone.
    (It's nice to see you posting again. I hope you had a good vacation.)

  5. lostdwarf says:

    … a box of tissues.

    AHAHAAAAaaaaaaa!!!

Leave a comment